Spring has landed

I’m still in training for the Virgin Money London Marathon in just over 3 weeks but after two early morning starts for the gym, I didn’t feel up to my 50 min scheduled run this evening. 


Instead of lacing up my trainers, I swapped them for my walking boots. Now the evenings are lighter, it feels so much easier to get outdoors in the evening – plus my walking boots haven’t been worn in much yet and really will need to fit like slippers before the summer is out! 


I took a route through the fields where birds were singing in the hedgerows and the blossom was out in force. It was peaceful and allowed me time to reflect.  Walking back through the village I got some lovely shots of the sunset behind buildings or throwing it’s glowing light on the trees. 


I still plan on making up my run tomorrow but my walk tonight really helped me appreciate the beauty Spring brings with it. I’m looking forward to walking the Pennine Way and the amazing views that I should see – weather dependent! 

Leave a Reply

