A new year, a new blog, a new me

I know, I know, we’re already a couple of weeks into 2017, but I’ve finally gotten around to creating a blog to talk about my adventures this year. I have a lot to train for and I’m going to keep myself accountable by using this blog. Hopefully I’ll be able to share some of my tips along the way and perhaps some of my fails! Here’s to an exciting year, with more hours than ever spent outdoors.

The biggest challenge for me this year is going to be walking 270 miles across the backbone of England with my Dad, as we embark on the Pennine Way this summer. It’s one of the toughest long distance walks in the UK from all that I’ve read, and we are planning on completing it in just under 3 weeks.

Prior to that though, it’s all about the London Marathon. I received a ballot place and will be running for the second time on 23 April 2017. I have a target time in mind and want to beat my previous time of course, so I am already 2 weeks into my training plan.

Wish me luck – I need it!

Leave a Reply

